At a Hachtara installation ceremony held at Congregation Ohr Torah in Brooklyn, Rabbi Yaakov Klass, a Presidium Member of the Rabbinical Alliance of America/Igud HaRabbonim (RAA/IGUD) proudly announced the appointment of the following distinguished rabbis as Dayanim (religious judges) to the Beth Din of the Igud HaRabbonim: Rav Yehoshua Grunwald shlit”a – Lakewood, New Jersey; Rav Yosef Chaim Perlman shlit”a – Brooklyn, New York; Rav Yitzchock Meir Pesach shlit”a – Brooklyn, New York; and Rav Avrohom Yehoshua Kirsch shlit”a – Brooklyn, New York.

Rav Grunwald is a graduate of the Yeshiva of South Fallsburg and Yeshivas Brisk; Rav Perlman, Rav Pesach and Rav Kirsch are graduates of Yeshiva Torah Vodaath of Brooklyn, New York. The new Dayanim have many years’ experience and are renowned in the Torah world as exceptional scholars with refined characters.

This appointment takes effect with the recommendation of HaRav HaGaon Rav Chaim Komendant shlit”a – the Menahel V’Chaver of the Beth Din of the Igud HaRabbonim who interviewed and recommended these new Dayanim to the Igud Beth Din. Rav Komendant, upon completion of the vetting process, consulted with the senior leadership of the Igud Beth Din — the Av Bais Din, HaRav HaGaon Rav Herschel Kurzrock Shlita, the S’Gan Av Bais Din, HaRav HaGaon Rav Peretz Steinberg Shlita and the Rosh Bais Din, HaRav HaGaon Rav Dov Aron Brisman Shlita — who were pleased that these distinguished rabbis have joined the Beth Din.

Additionally, the RAA/IGUD is honored to announce that HaRav HaGaon Rav Leibel Wulliger shlit”a – Rosh HaKollel of Yeshiva Torah Vodaath and Morah D’Asra of Congregation Ohr Torah in Boro Park – has joined the Igud HaRabbonim as a Moreh Tzedek (senior religious guide).

Also participating in the ceremony were Rabbi Mendy Mirocznik, Executive Vice-President RAA/IGUD; Rabbi Moshe Schmerler, Director RAA/IGUD; Rabbi Gil Student, Director of the Halacha Commission of the RAA/IGUD; Rabbi Duvid Katz, Director of Development/Menahel of the RAA/IGUD and Rabbi Chesky Blau.

With the appointment of the above individuals, the RAA/IGUD continues it’s over 75 years of service to the Jewish community with outstanding rabbinical leaders.

Names in Pictures

Picture (1) Standing Left to Right
Rabbi Gil Student, Director of Halacha Commission RAA/IGUD; Rabbi Chesky Blau, RAA/IGUD; Rabbi Duvid Katz, Director of Development/Menahel RAA/IGUD; Rabbi Yehoshua Grunwald, RAA/IGUD Dayan; Rabbi Mendy Mirocznik, Executive Vice-President RAA/IGUD; Rabbi Moish Schmerler, Director RAA/IGUD.

Sitting Rabbi Moshe Weiner, RAA/IGUD; Rabbi Yaakov Klass, Presidium Member RAA/IGUD; Rabbi Leibel Wulliger, Moreh Tzedek RAA/IGUD, Rosh HaKollel Yeshiva Torah Vodaath, Rav of Ohr Torah of Borough Park; Rabbi Avrohom Yehoshua Kirsch, RAA/IGUD Dayan; Rabbi Yosef Chaim Perlman, RAA/IGUD Dayan; and Rabbi Chaim Komendant, Menahel V’Chaver HaBesdin RAA/IGUD.

Picture (2) Rabbi Leibel Wulliger speaking

Picture (3) Rabbi Duvid Katz speaking

Picture (4) Rabbi Mendy Mirocznik speaking

Picyure (5) Rabbi Yaakov Klass Speaking

Picture (6) Rabbi Mendy Mirocznik, Rabbi Duvid Katz and Rabbi Leibel Wulliger

Picture (7) Rabbi Yehoshua Grunwald and Rabbi Chaim Komendant